return to home page

I.C.1.d. (VII.A.5.)

Dipole and Quadrupole Units

Choose units

Debye for dipoles and Debye Angstrom for quadrupoles
e a0 (electron charge times bohr) for dipoles and e a02 for quadrupoles.
Choose Dipole Units Quadrupole Units
Debye Debye Å
e a0 e a02
Bohr Radius, a0 = 0.529 177 2083 x 10-10 m
Angstrom, Å = 10-10 m